2 down, lifetime to go…

7 Feb

Yesterday I ran my second half marathon.  I am still on a runners high!! It was awesome!! I’ll post a full recap later, but seriously, the race was awesome. I went out there with a goal to break 2 hours and I got 1:58:46 according to the official chip time. I am soooo hooked! I can’t wait to sign up for my next one. My girlfriend and I were chattin’ and thinking how cool it would be to do 6 this year, so, now I’m off to find a half in April… Run Through Redlands? It’s close and it’s cheap! Hmmm…. gotta make sure I get a spot and I can fit it in my schedule!

Are you hooked? I seriously can’t wait for the next one! Even though I can’t walk today….

7 Responses to “2 down, lifetime to go…”

  1. Rae February 7, 2011 at 6:58 am #

    Congrats for a sub-2 hour half! I can’t wait to read the entire recap!

  2. RickKaz February 7, 2011 at 7:19 am #

    Congrats again on the sub 2-hour half!. You can join me in the La Jolla half on April 17th. it’s $70.

    http://www.lajollahalfmarathon.com/events/events5e3a.htm

  3. Liz J. February 7, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    congrats! 🙂

  4. Disney_Casey February 8, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    Congratulations!

  5. Tiffany Clark February 10, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    Congrats on another half! That is great time! I’m training for my 3rd coming up this spring! I was sent by Bobbie from Journey in Running for her BIC Bands giveaway! I really hope I win! Those look awesome and I have long hair and am always trying to find a head band that will stay!

  6. Jess @ Blonde Ponytail February 11, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    Sandy, I didn’t realize you had a blog! I am now following!!

    Great job breaking 2 hours!!

  7. Tina@GottaRunNow February 12, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    Congrats on finishing your 2nd half marathon with a great finishing time!

Leave a Reply

