Packing for #2

5 Feb

It has been a HECK of a few past weeks…3 birthdays, vacation, training, BIC Bands has become a bit of a big thing, LIFE>…. I was telling myself at one point, I wish I had a pause button on life that I could push, run around catch up on everything, and hit play again. Wouldn’t that be nice? Ah, but alas, God didn’t make life that way…

Here we are, the day before my SECOND half marathon. When I last posted I was asking about if I should run with the hubs or my own race… well, shortly after that he experienced his first running injury and has bowed out of the race. Poor guy! His ankle is giving him a heck of a time, and he doesn’t want to hurt it~ it’s starting to feel better, and I can tell he’s wishing he was running this weekend.

Instead of running with my Man (next time Hun!!) I’m going to get gutsy and run with my friend Heather whose out from Utah to race. She’s a little faster than me (I ran 2:03 at LA) but after comparing our training runs, I think we’re going to be a good fit. I’m also ready to let her speedy legs take off so I don’t KILL myself if need be.

So, I’m sitting here packing and I’m second guessing so many stinkin’ things.. do you get like that? When I ran all my training runs, I just grabbed my clothes and headed out. Now I’m thinkin, what about the sports bra… which one do I like the best, what about this, what about that… UGH! I’m driving myself nuts! I think hubby’s gettin annoyed too! But I think I’ll take his advice~ just go with what you always did. I’m not changing anything up… except for that new skirt that’s going to match my new BIC Bands tank I had made… But I already run in those…

OK~ I gotta get the kids some clean clothes before I head out for a fun weekend, so I best be running….haha! that was funny!

SURF CITY here I COME!!!

4 Responses to “Packing for #2”

  1. Jana February 5, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    Five half marathons and one full under my belt, plus countless other shorter distance races and I STILL obsess over my race day gear. I go so far as to pack a couple of different options for myself in case I change my mind on race morning…just remember, you will be awesome no matter WHAT. 🙂

    • amomontherun February 5, 2011 at 9:25 am #

      Thanks Jana! I am packing a few different things… of each thing… lol!! Just in case I change my mind… part of being a women, no?

  2. Liz February 5, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    Have fun tomorrow! You are going to do great!

  3. Rae February 7, 2011 at 5:57 am #

    I hope the race went well! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

Leave a Reply

