Weekend Wrapup

16 Jan

Week in running review:
Tues: 5 mile run w/ My Man. Felt good.
Thur: 5 miles run reversed w/ My Man. Hills sucked on this!
Sat: 12 miles! W/ My Man. Tough run but felt great.
Total miles: 22 (right on track for my 1000 mile year)

In other running news…
I’ve been overloading on race recaps. Between those goofy friends who ran Disney and those that Rocked Arizona this weekend I feel the excitement for my next race building!

Which leads me to my next exciting point… Thanks to my good running friend Michelle, I’ll get to run Surf City on Super Bowl Sunday. I literally jumped and did “the happy dance” (my favorite dance that I do quite often around here). I can’t wait to run my next half! And to top it all off, My Man is going to do it too. He wasn’t sure a few weeks ago, he had the “I don’t know if I really can run that far” thoughts going on but after our 10 miler run he’s feeling it. (The 12 this weekend really confirmed to him that he’s going to rock it!).

Now my dilemma- we’ve been training together for the run and have about the same pace for training runs but when we’ve raced together before (just a 5k) I really liked to push it more than him. Do I run Surf City with him or race it?

3 Responses to “Weekend Wrapup”

  1. Rae January 17, 2011 at 5:21 am #

    Great week of running!

    Maybe for your Half ask him what he wants to do. Since it’s his first half, if he’d like to run with you, then run with him. If he doesn’t care if you push ahead, then go for it.

  2. Mom January 17, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    Race it! What else?

  3. Christine Jensen January 19, 2011 at 7:03 am #

    I always have this dilemma too…I usually just let my hubby know that in a race, I run my own race…but if this is his first race, you might want to stay with him and help him out…

Leave a Reply

