Merry Christmas

24 Dec

I sat here and thought a while… I wanted a fun and catchy “title” for today’s post, but couldn’t think of one, that would really sum up the theme better than the usual “Merry Christmas.”

As you gather with your family over the next few days, it’s my prayer for all that you would truly enjoy your time and treasure every moment. You have all been such a blessing to me this past year, and I wanted to thank each and everyone of you for all of your encouragement as I trained for my half, and for your overwhelming support of my BIC Bands adventure.

I look forward to the year that is coming, and I’m excited to see where it takes my family.

May you truly understand the meaning of this Christmas Holiday, and remember that God sent his Son to us as a gift, and Jesus is the real reason of the season.

“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.” Isaiah 9:6

Merry Christmas Friends

2 Responses to “Merry Christmas”

  1. kimert December 24, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    This post is perfect. Thank you!! Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  2. Karli H. December 24, 2010 at 9:03 pm #

    Merry Christmas and may God be with you.

Leave a Reply

