Raffle!

27 Oct

I promise I’ll have more of my race recap later today, but I wanted to take a quick moment and share with you an awesome raffle a fellow blogging friend is doing now.

Raising funds for others in need has become a big deal for me. It really hit me during my race this past weekend, that we can all do something for others~ because we can! Katye, from Long Legs is raising funds for two amazing organizations through a HUGE raffle. Back on My Feet is one of the groups. They are a non-profit organization that promotes the self-sufficiency of the homeless population by engaging them in running as a means to build confidence, strength and self-esteem. (How cool is that?!) The next group is Just as I am which supports Down Syndrome Awareness. (Equally as cool!)

Katye asked if BIC Bands would participate~ and since (1) she named these awesome bands, and (2) this raffle really represents the heart of BIC Bands, how could I say no?  But BIC Bands are just ONE of the awesome things you could win~ check out the ENTIRE line up here. And, please, consider giving.

One Response to “Raffle!”

  1. Long Legs on the Loose October 27, 2010 at 9:03 pm #

    thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

