And I’m off…

23 Oct

Well, almost out of here…. L.A. Rock ‘N Roll watch out!

Got the outfit all packed, Gatorade and Gels in the bag….and all the other necessities. I can’t believe the time is finally here! I couldn’t sleep much last night ’cause I’m so excited! How on earth am I going to sleep tonight?!

I’m heading out of in just a bit and going to check in to my hotel and head over to the expo and check out all the goodies. Planning on getting some good stuff….for YOU! I’m running tomorrow and owe some gratititude to all of you~ my readers. You’ve all encouraged me and given outstanding advice when I’ve needed it most! So, I’m  celebrating my first half marathon with you all when I get back with some giveaways!

Thanks again for all your support! Keep my team in your prayers this weekend for safe travels and a safe run tomorrow! I know it’s going to be outstanding!

5 Responses to “And I’m off…”

  1. Tammy October 23, 2010 at 11:31 am #

    Praying for ya !!! Have fun =)

  2. Zaneta October 23, 2010 at 11:34 am #

    Good luck!! Have fun!! I know you’ll do great! 🙂

  3. Rebecca October 23, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    Oh Sandy ~ cont’d prayers to you and your team! So very proud of you!!!

  4. Heather Bird October 23, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

    Was thinking of you all morning this morning… and then was reminded that it is tomorrow! Continued good thoughts and prayers. You’ll do awesome!

  5. Long Legs on the Loose October 23, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

    so super excited for you! wear your purple proudly! Can’t wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

