A little inspiration…

22 Oct

Thanks for all your ideas to my quandary HERE. I actually think I’m going to take everyone’s advice and compile it…. I’m going to find an old jacket and bring it with me to drop at the sidelines, or keep on if I’m still cold and ditch it on the course. I’m also going to take some knee high socks and snip them and make my own arm sleeves out of. I’m also going to toss in a compression t-shirt just in case I decide I want to wear that underneath. One question posed was if I buy new sleeves, what am I going to do with them if I get hot? I was reading up on another brand of sleeves~ Moeben~ a while back, and they say you can comfortably push the sleeves down if you want to. (Or I might just take them off and find a nifty way to hook them to my fuel belt…. I’m pretty sure I’m over analyzing the entire thing and I’ll be just fine!

On to a little running inspiration… an old friend of mine from high school is also an avid athlete whose always amazing me with her triathlon events. She posted this video on Facebook and I wanted to share it with you:

I’ve got a busy day today, but hope you find it inspiring!

(OH! And one last thing: TODAY I started $5 Fridays in the BIC Bands Shop. Check it out! One day sale on 5 bands, when they’re gone, they’re gone!)

2 Responses to “A little inspiration…”

  1. RickKaz October 22, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    Thanks for sharing that inspiring video!

  2. Katye October 22, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    I’m so excited for you! I cannot wait to read all about it! You are going to be a rock star!

Leave a Reply

