It’s almost time!

19 Oct

This past weekend, I was out on my last long runs, and it hit me! It’s almost time! (Now less than) 7 days till all my hard work is put on the line~ the start line.  The purpose for all those early morning Saturday long runs is almost finally here.

While out on my 6 mile Saturday run, I really took some time to enjoy the run, and snapped some fun pics while out on the run:

First of all, I just LOVE these guys. They came to say "hi" as I was running by. Curious little things...

OK, well, this isn't the best pic of me running...hoping the photographers at the R&R 1/2 Marathon do a better job!

One of my favorite things is enjoy the beauty that is surrounding me on a run. I mean, I’ve got 6 miles of road I can look at or I can look up and enjoy the glory and splendor of all that is around me. Here’s a shot from Saturday’s run:

Glorious Sun peeking through as it's beginning to set.

What’s your favorite thing to see on your runs that helps the miles go by?

2 Responses to “It’s almost time!”

  1. Kimert October 19, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

    The beauty of what I am surrounded by….trees with their leaves changing color, birds chirping, the sun peeking through the tall trees and casting the perfect shadow over the trail, slight breezes in the air either at my face or my back. It ALL amazes me and takes my mind off what I am doing.

    Good luck! Can’t wait to read a race report!

  2. Liz Schmidt October 19, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    Did any little dogs try and attack you? You have done a great job..So excited to hear how everything goes. You are going to have a blast!

Leave a Reply

