Playing Catch-Up

1 Oct

It has been way to long since I’ve been on here! I’m sorry my following friends!

Here we are and it’s October 1st.  I’m so excited for this month. Want to know why? I AM GOING TO RUN MY FIRST HALF MARATHON!!! Woo hoo!!! I’m so stinkin’ excited! Three weeks from this Sunday (October 24th) I will be running the inaugural run of the Los Angeles Rock ‘N Roll Half Marathon! It is going to be so much fun~ can’t wait to run down Sunset Blvd and participate in all the “fun” of the Rock ‘N Roll series.  Anyone out there in bloggy land running in LA?

I ran my 12 mile run last weekend with TNT. It was absolutely amazing! Coach had a nasty hill in there and after I got that under my feet on the last of the loop, I was all over the run. I didn’t time it (cause I don’t like being “strapped” and tied to a watch), but the guy who came in after me finished in 2:00:59. I had been waiting for a bit so I’m thinking I did it in just under 2! Not too shabby! (And I felt AWESOME!!)

My ankles have been an issue for me lately, and after a trip to the local running store, they’re feeling great. I ended up with some insoles, since we determined the shoes are in great shape. I also walked out with this cute shirt:

my new shirt =)

I thought it was cute~ and the price tag was only $10! That’s not too shabby coming from a running store….

Other fun things in my life right now…..

BIC Bands are selling like CRAZY! I got to speak at my son’s school on “Initiative”. His school is a charter school with an emphasis on leadership, so each month they have a new leadership quality that they focus on. This month was initiative, and they thought I was an example of showing “Initiative” with my BIC Bands. At first I was taken, aback…wasn’t sure if that was really “me” but after thinking it over, I guess I have shown initiative through these bands. I was able to tell the kids that they can take something that they love to do and make their world a better place with it (for me~ it was sewing and raising funds for The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society).

I think that’s enough typing for tonight (getting that evil eye from my husband….) so until my next update…happy running!

One Response to “Playing Catch-Up”

  1. Long Legs on the Loose October 12, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    i’m so excited for you! Your first half is amazing enough as it is but crossing the finish line knowing what you have accomplished for so many people is amazing in itself!

Leave a Reply

