Baby it’s cold outside!

8 Sep

Happy Wednesday friends!

Woke up this morning to a nice fog which is definitely keeping the heat out. It’s cold out! Perfect running weather. I got myself all suited up for a five-mile run with the intention of pushing The Girl in the jogging stroller, only to find that the stroller was sitting on the side of the house….dripping wet….BUMMER! So, I’m not running, although I must say I think I look cute! You all know my obsession with running skirts, and I’m not about to give them up despite the cold weather. I followed in the footsteps of another fellow blogger Racing With Babes who runs with knee-high socks all the time.

So, what do you think? I just might wear it for the rest of the day till My Man gets home and I can get out and do a run…since my morning one is not happening.

On another note… if you’re viewing this from LONG LEGS, Hi! She’s hosting a contest for my headbands (check out the giveaway and her review HERE). For all of you new here, checkout the facebook page HERE and become a fan today.

7 Responses to “Baby it’s cold outside!”

  1. Kindra September 8, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    You look SO SO cute!!! 🙂

  2. Melissa September 8, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    CUTE CUTE CUTE!!!!

  3. Long Legs on the Loose September 8, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

    you’ve come over to the dark side =) we love our skirts and socks!

  4. Tonia September 8, 2010 at 2:37 pm #

    Looking super fab! I can be found at all hours of the day rocking that combo. It’s more than just a running outfit for me.

    • amomontherun September 8, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

      I hit up Sam’s Club, and picked up all the carpool kids sporting this outfit. It is the dark side, huh? Do you run in compression socks or just regular cute knee-high socks?

  5. Zaneta September 8, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    you definitely look cute! I’ve been looking for some long socks to wear while running in the fall! I like wearing shorts as long as i possibly can! 🙂

  6. Heather September 20, 2010 at 10:50 pm #

    You look entirely too cute to be running. I need to get some style going during my runs! I’m off to a good start with my BIC band coming soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

