FRIDAY!

3 Sep

I sat down last night and figured out that since Saturday, I’ve run 24 miles this week. That’s seriously the longest ever! I feel kinda silly posting that among all you full marathon runners out there…I will get there one day! But this feels huge to me! And my legs (and ankles and feet) are feeling it. I’m super glad today is a rest day.

Another super fun thing….I love my Exceed Earphone by Auria. So much in fact that I contacted the company to tell them and they sent me a pair to give away to you! I’m working on getting a review up (look for that next week) and with the review will be your chance to WIN! So  stay tuned! (Nice pun, huh? Seeing that they’re earphones….am I the only one laughing at my corny joke…maybe it’s the lack of caffeine this morning…)

Anyways! Enjoy your 3 (THREE!!) Day weekend! Don’t labor too hard!

3 Responses to “FRIDAY!”

  1. rickkaz September 4, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    That’s a lot of miles for the week, you’re doing great! The guy whose training program I use only has his forst time 1/2 marathoners max out at 23 miles at week 11 of a 12 week program.

    http://www.halhigdon.com/halfmarathon/novice.htm

    Are those the headphones that you got at the expo that let you hear ambient noise? I stopped running to music because mine blocked out everything, which is not safe when running before sunrise.

    • amomontherun September 4, 2010 at 9:16 am #

      These are those headphones! LOVE them!

  2. Heather September 20, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

    I’m obviously just catching up on your blog.. but 24 miles in a week is excellent! Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

