Since Everyone else does it…..Three Things Thursday

2 Sep

I have been a bit reluctant to join in on the Three Things Thursday posting…I was trying to not “copy” anyone else’s blog style, but it seems like everyone else does it….so I’m going to join in…

Three Things Thursday:

1. I have decided that I like running with sun glasses on. I’ve been running in the evenings this week, and with the sun right in my eyes, I can’t take it anymore. I found an old pair of my husbands glasses that I bought for him on sale some where~ only he didn’t care for them and I lost the receipt =/. So, I took them. Only thing is they are a bit too big for me. And as I’m running they bounce on the bridge of my nose….OUCH! So, I’m looking for some good recommendations on a new pair of shades….

2. I know you know that I love to run in my skirt…. I’m so stinking excited~ runningskirts.com is coming out with a new fall line and I’m pretty sure I’m in love! Check ’em out!

And I’m hoping my man can manage to fit a new outfit in the budget (Dear~ I’m going to look so cute running! I know that’s important to you!)

3. Who knew headbands would sell so stinking well? My BIC Bands headbands have been selling like hotcakes! I went to a Mom’s group at my church and sold $140 worth! And, just sent off my first international order to Canada! Have you “liked” the facebook page yet? Click HERE and do it today! Or, you can shop at the ETSY shop HERE

Happy Thursday friends!

3 Responses to “Since Everyone else does it…..Three Things Thursday”

  1. Long Legs on the Loose September 2, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    congrats on the headband success! I’ve been wearing mine every day they fit so well! Can’t wait for my new ones (and yes its fine if you ship them all at once! just give me the total and ill make the donation). And thank you for your sweet comment today. Check my page later this week for some giveaways!

  2. Melissa September 8, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    OMG I love those new skirts. I really want one!!

    • amomontherun September 8, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

      I know, huh? I’ll be sure to let you know when they come out!

Leave a Reply

