Off Topic Tuesday

31 Aug

Happy Tuesday Friends! 

Hope your Monday was fantastic! It was pretty great around here. Today was the beginning of more chaos. My youngest had preschool orientation today. She’s in a local co-op preschool, and I’m a bit overwhelmed by the amount of work that I’m going to put into it. My son went there, so I should remember it all…but whew! There was just a lot to take in. She, however is SO stinkin’ excited to be a “BIG” girl now and go to school. Her best friend is in the class…I don’t think the teacher is fully aware of what she’s in store for…… 

On to Off Topic Tuesday~ 

If you haven’t figured it out yet…I’m pretty competitive. I get it from my mom’s side of the family….I’m pretty sure it goes way back as all the women on that side of the family seem to have the same personality trait (you should see us at our annual Christmas gift exchange…things can get ugly!) 

My TNT team manager, Taylor, put a competition out there for all of us on the OCIE team~ she wanted us to decorate our shirts~ mainly wanted us to get our names on there so everyone knew who was who. Well, in my nature, I wanted to make sure I would win~ and so I set out to make the coolest (and cutest) TNT training shirt. I took The Girl into our local Joann’s and met the “iron on” aisle. You see, at first I was thinking puffy paints, or something to that effect, but then I saw all the BLING! I had so much fun! Since I’m training for the L.A. Rock & Roll 1/2 Marathon, the rhinestones saying “ROCKSTAR” first caught my attention. Then the big shiny electric guitar and sparkly stars, followed up by the rhinestone letters.  That afternoon, after I spent some time on the shirt and ended up with this: 

ROCK STAR Front

Isn't it cute?!

 

So, who do you think won at team practice? Yup, you guessed it, me. The announcement came through an email, wonder what my prize is going to be? 

And anyone else out there like to bling things up? I was disappointed when I washed it (as directed)~ a handful of the stars are already coming loose =/ kinda frustrating! Fabric glue maybe?

4 Responses to “Off Topic Tuesday”

  1. RickKaz August 31, 2010 at 3:41 pm #

    Nice job on the sirt, congrats on winning!

  2. Mom August 31, 2010 at 7:45 pm #

    Very cute! Congats for winning!

  3. Shannon August 31, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    Competitive is an understatement!! But it is a good thing, you always acomplish what you set your mind to and not only do you get the job done, you go above and beyond to always be the best!!!

  4. Zaneta September 1, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    Absolutely LOVE your shirt! 🙂

Leave a Reply

