AND THE WINNER IS…..

12 Aug

I’m so excited to announce the winning name of my headbands, and the winning voter too! First thanks to all of you who participated by voting or giving your ideas for a name. There were some GREAT choices out there, things I would have never thought of, and there’s no way I could have picked without your help!

The winning name, coming in with just a few more votes than second place, was BIC Bands (Because I Can Bands~ We run because we can…for those who can’t so that one day they will!) First of all, I have to say I LOVE this name, it represents the reason I started this product and it says it so well! This name was suggested by Katye, over at Long Legs on The Loose. Katye, send me an email and you can pick out your BIC Band.

And, now, for those of you who voted to help name the bands, I used random.org to find a winner. There were 30 comments and number 10 was chosen~ which is Jamie over at Running Diva Mom. Jamie contact me and you can pick out your BIC Band.

And, for those of you that didn’t win, don’t fret! You too can get your hands on a BIC Band! Contact me if you’d like to purchase one (or a few!). I’ll be getting a facebook page up and running soon~ I’ll keep you all posted 😉

If you would like YOUR product featured on A Mom On The Run shoot me an email at AMomOnTheRun at gmail dot com.

3 Responses to “AND THE WINNER IS…..”

  1. Rebecca August 12, 2010 at 8:11 am #

    I love it!! Congrats ladies!! I’ll be contacting you for a new BIC Band!!

  2. Andrea August 12, 2010 at 8:33 am #

    I love my BIC bands!!!

  3. Long Legs on the Loose August 12, 2010 at 6:10 pm #

    oh so excited!

Leave a Reply

