Off Topic Tuesday

10 Aug

Is it Tuesday already? Wow, seems like I just posted last weeks Off Topic Tuesday….

Summer Vacation

Where did it go?!

This is The Boy’s  last week of summer vacation. And, I’m kinda bummed! Seriously, where did the summer go? It seems like when I was a kid Summer’s where a lot longer and we’d go back to school right around Labor Day, why do they start so early? I am looking forward to getting back into a bit of a routine, but think I’m going to miss letting the kids sleep in and vedge around the house. Or, take those impromptu outings, just for the fun of it. The Girl is going to start preschool in September, and that’s going to really make me sad. My babies are growing up! Things I’m not going to miss…the kids bickering so much, and….I don’t know what else….

I’m sitting here reflecting on the fun things we’ve done so far this summer and it just doesn’t seem like much! We did our family trip to Hawaii in May, so that one kinda counts (but not officially since it was during the school year). I took the kids to the beach a couple of times and we went to the movies…but other than that, I think it was nice to just be laid back, and not have much to do.

I asked the kids what their favorite thing they got to do this summer was. The Girl said doing cartwheels with her Aunt (CUTE!) and The Boy said he doesn’t know….silly boy!

What about you? Did you have a fun summer vacation? Get to do anything fun?

And don’t forget, tomorrow is the last day to vote for a name for the headbands, and you can win one too (but you gotta make a comment on the posts in order to get entered!) Click HERE for more info.

One Response to “Off Topic Tuesday”

  1. Rebecca August 12, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    I’ve been asking myself the same thing. Where did the summer go? I’ve so much enjoyed my littles so much! We’ve had a great summer spending time at a beach house in San Diego, camping trip to the Redwoods, Oregon Caves, and Crater Lake! We’ve hit the zoo and the WAP. We are trying to head to Legoland and the Legoland Waterpark too! It’s been fun visiting with friends and family, bbq’ing and simply hanging out!

Leave a Reply

