Running Skirt Store?!

9 Aug

Last Thursday we took a family trip down to North County San Diego to visit some family and hit up the beach. While on the way down I asked my sis-in-law how far Encinitas was from where we were beaching it at…she said just up the street, why? I told her about The Running Skirt store and she about flipped! She had just been on 2nd St in Encinitas (her old home town) and saw this crazy store that sold running skirts! I had to explain to her why these were the best thing in the world and let her know I have a slight obsession/addiction to these things (she’s not reading my blog enough obviously! J/K love you T!)

After our great beach trip, we headed up the road to visit “The Mothership Store” of RunningSkirts.com. First, I have to say I was in awe…as you first walk in the store it is the best looking running outfitting store I’ve ever been to! The decor of the store is fun, and the displays were great! Clara was working and after chatting for a bit, she found me a great purple skirt to match Team In Training colors. (And for those of you that know me well, it was on a sale too =P cause you know I have issues paying full price!) T (s-i-l) and I also had our eyes on the adorable cheetah print skirt. OMG! That thing is beautiful! Maybe it’ll be a little treat/finishing present after my first half marathon? (Hoping My Man is reading this….hint hint!)

I’m a bit bummed I didn’t take any pics while at the store, but after we got back to T’s house, we  did our own little photo shoot. I had brought a skirt with me down to the beach (great cover up!) so that’s what she’s wearing. After she had it on for a bit, I think she’s hooked on the comfortable thing too!

T and I modeling the skirts

On another note, check out our cute headbands! Did you vote yet to help me name them? You can win a headband just by voting! Go here to vote and find out how to win.

 
And a quick question for ya~ do you run in a skirt? What’s your favorite one? And if you don’t, would you ever?
3 Responses to “Running Skirt Store?!”

  1. Rebecca August 9, 2010 at 8:03 am #

    I’ve never ever ran in a skirt nor have I ever thought about running in a skirt,BUT I am intrigued! You make them sound so fun! BUT with my big ol’ legs and booty …. sort of think I’ll look a little funny in one! :-/

    • Geena August 9, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

      Running shirts aren’t just for skinny chicks! They diminish the thigh and booty and the slight flare is flattering for muscular legs (opposed to bicycle shorts and skimpy running shorts) Also, you don’t have to worry about wedgie issues…even if you get a slight one, no one can see 🙂
      Sandy looks like a beautiful, girley gazelle running in hers but I also feel great wearing my skirt… I have four now and they are all I want to run in.

  2. Melissa August 9, 2010 at 8:05 am #

    I’m really intrigued by the running skirts. I want one, but not sure if it’ll do what I don’t want it to…LOL! You see, I’ve been blessed with some thighs! Most shorts creep up my thighs and then I have an issue. That’s what I’m afraid of happening with a running skirt. Maybe I should just get one and see what happens…

Leave a Reply

