You name it, you WIN!

29 Jul

Do you like to win? Well, I have a fun little contest going on~ I need a name for my headband creation. The winning name will receive the headband of their choice. I’ve posted this on my facebook, but wanted to blog about it too for the rest of the world…

I’ve been busy working on my headbands and I’m excited to start selling them soon, but they need a name of their own! Below is a picture of my project. Just to give a brief description (so you know what you’re naming)~

  • First (and most important of all) 100% of the profits will be donated to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (Blood Cancer research).
  • These bands are extremely comfertable, soft and flexible~ meaning they are not going to give you the typical headband headache.
  • They don’t slip! The material I use on these (velvet) keeps these things stuck to your head (seriously, they don’t move!)
  • They’re going to be affordable! Similar products are $15-$18! My recommended donation amount is $7-$10 (or 2 for $12-$15 depending on the size of the band).

Have any other questions? Let me know! But leave your name idea in a comment below and I’ll host a vote starting next Thursday, August 5th!

Ideas listed on Facebook so far:

Sandy Band (or Sandyband), CUREbands, Sand Band, Runny Bands, Band-It, Snazzy-Band headbands or Fab-bands headband.

What’s your idea?

14 Responses to “You name it, you WIN!”

  1. Kimber July 29, 2010 at 9:24 am #

    LL Band Aid

  2. Shannon July 29, 2010 at 9:26 am #

    Luxe Locks or lock locks (lox)

  3. Shannon July 29, 2010 at 9:28 am #

    No stress tresses

  4. Shannon July 29, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    no pain in your mane when you train (more of a slogan)

  5. Sundae Olmos July 29, 2010 at 1:24 pm #

    FitBand… The headband that won’t slip as you keep fit šŸ˜‰

  6. Long Legs on the Loose July 29, 2010 at 7:11 pm #

    Band Aids (they are bands and they are aiding in cancer research) =)

  7. Long Legs on the Loose July 29, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

    cuties for a cure

  8. Long Legs on the Loose July 29, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

    Because I Can Bands or BICBands (we run because we can…for those who can’t, so that one day they will!) Go team =)

  9. Long Legs on the Loose July 29, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    Blood Bands

  10. Long Legs on the Loose July 29, 2010 at 7:16 pm #

    Hair Savers (not only are they saving your hair from being a mess, but cancer research is saving the hair of those who could lose it to chemo!)

  11. amomontherun July 29, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    I am LOVING all these names! You are all so creative =)

  12. Long Legs on the Loose July 31, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    Runchi’s (like scruni’s)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chocolate for Recovery? « A Mom On The Run - August 3, 2010

    […] you remember to try to name my headbands? If not, go HEREĀ and let me know what great idea you’ve got. There’s some really good one’s out […]

  2. Polls are open~ Go VOTE! Name that Band! « A Mom On The Run - August 6, 2010

    […] Aug There were some awesome posts last week to name these awesome headbands and the time has come for you all to VOTE on your favorite name for […]

Comments are closed.

