I did it!

16 Jul

So, promise you won’t laugh at me….PROMISE?…ok, thanks… last night I posted how much of a slacker I’d been this past week, and by “putting it out there” I thought I’d be a lot more likely to get up and go this morning. Well, just so I’d have a visual reminder that I HAD to run (cause as a mom, I often almost always forget things….) I wore my running skirt to bed. You’re not laughing, right? Cause you promised! On a side note, those things are SO comfy~ comfy enough to sleep in all night!!!

Well, it worked and I got my tush out the door just after 6. Started my usual route and about a mile into it saw a dog up ahead. I didn’t want to mess with him, so I turned around and decided I’d cut up a different road. It was a different road than I usually take and had 4 other dogs come out at me. This has been by far the worst in the dog sense. After the first dog, I already had my pepper spray in my hand, and I told the dogs to go home in my super stern voice. One came charging after I passed him and I could hear him come up from behind. Spooked me! He finally ran on his way, but the entire rest of my run I kept thinking every little noise (birds, trees, rustling bushes) was another dog. I made it home safely though! How do you handle the dogs you encounter?

And another thing, I’m on the lookout for a good pair of running glasses. The early morning sun is right in my eyes and I really think I need to find a good pair. Another blog I follow Long Legs on The Loose is giving a pair away. I think that would be sweet to get a free pair!

4 Responses to “I did it!”

  1. Tonda July 16, 2010 at 8:53 am #

    a dog came after me when I was walking the boys…. really scary when you got the kids with you and its a pitbull

    • amomontherun July 16, 2010 at 9:39 am #

      Scary with the kids! I had that happen (pit bull) when I was preggo with my son. NOT COOL!

  2. Tonia July 19, 2010 at 6:02 am #

    Ha! I have totally slept in my running skirt before! Gotta do what you gotta do!

  3. Heather Bird July 19, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

    Ok… I did laugh. Sorry! 🙂 I’ve been debating on ordering some running skirts. This may have just been the push I need, I mean if they are THAT comfortable! 🙂

Leave a Reply

