Back on the horse…

22 Feb

I’ve heard a couple of times through the running circle that after a race your body needs a day per mile to recover (this makes me think these back to back guys are crazy!) I could tell the last two times I ran that my body wasn’t ready yet, even though I wanted it to be! Over the weekend we ended up with some crazy weather (snow in So Cal!) and needless to say, a run didnt get in. SO, today, My Man and I decided to go out for 4. His ankles are doing great and I was also dying to use my Garmin again.

It was a fantastic run! I did have some side cramps, which I found odd, but beside that, I was good. The pace was good- I kept joking with my hubby that I ran the half at “this” speed or 10 sec faster or slower or tell him the elevation or grade….I think he got pretty annoyed with me, but that Garmin tells you a TON of stuff (our tuff part of the run was at 10% grade!) I think deep inside he really wants his own fun tool :)

So, I’m officially back into running. Thinking I might try some speed training tomorrow. (heather and I met a guy on the bus back to our hotel who really challenged us- told me I had a 1:30 in me if I kept working at it!!! That’s insane! Maybe on an all downhill course!)

On a different note, thanks for all the ideas of where to run! I’m not 100% sure I’m going to be able to make the time share work with finding a local race….but that doesn’t meen I can’t get a hotel!

I’m also really excited for this week because I’m going to blog about some amazing products this week and even get a giveaway in! So stay tuned! Or make sure your subscribed (click that button on the right of your screen) and I’ll instantaniously appear in your inbox!!

2 Responses to “Back on the horse…”

  1. Rae February 23, 2011 at 6:00 am #

    I’m glad you got a run in and it was great. I can’t wait until I can start running outside again on a daily basis. These freezing temps and snow are keeping me inside.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Going BIG TIME!! « A Mom On The Run - February 23, 2011

    [...] realized last night AFTER I hit post, how many mistakes were in my original draft =/… I did go through and revise them, but some of [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

